The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

In the Street today

I've lost my description! It took me so long to write that I can't start again now.

Ledbury Market house
Worth reading if you want to know how they repaired the rotten stilts in 2006.

Street blip with overexposure because of bright sunlight. If you look very carefully you will see a branch of Gregg's bakery on the left. There has been a Gregg's in most of my street blips so far. There was very nearly one in the Good Friday procession too. Could it be that they are everywhere?

Ledbury is beautiful but expensive. There's a fairy tale tower erected to the memory of the poet Elizabeth Barrett Browning, who lived nearby till she eloped with Robert Browning, whom I quoted on Sunday. There are six charity shops, and a Spar shop if you want to buy Herefordshire cider or a filled bap, which is called a Dap. Over the border in Gloucestershire, where I live, a dap is a plimsoll or gymshoe. I definitely didn't have any shoes for lunch today.

See my blipfolio for more market houses

Oh, and just to prove I am insane, I have decided to take part in the National Poetry Writing Month as well as this re-April-itation blip challenge. First post here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.