A Hard Day's Fun

The fun just kept coming today!!
We met my Mum and Dad - the cavalry with the pushchair!!
It was bitterly cold again so we bought Miss L a fleecy Disney blanket and wrapped her up like an invalid in her chair!
We went on the giant carousel which the Little Misses loved, then Peter Pan again. Papa was a bit scared and Miss E did a fantastic job of keeping him safe!!
Then we went on Thunder Mountain which was a big hit.
I was a bit worried that Miss E would be scared but she was determined to go on so I held her tight and hoped for the best.
The first bit was incredibly fast and bendy in the pitch dark and I couldn't tell how Miss E was. As we went up and up and up the mountain towards day light I could gradually see the beam on her face. And exhileration and awe!!
She squealed and laughed her way round the whole ride and then when she got off she was pogo-sticking up and down screeching "Fun! Fun! Fun! Best Day Ever!!!!" and then running around at top speed with her arms outstretched screeching "Whooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooosh!!!"
It was quite something to behold, her first adrenaline rush.
Then it was a bit of climbing and playing in the Pocohantas adventure playground, a ride on the Molly Brown paddle steamer, Pirates of the Caribbean again, a bit more bouncing on the suspension bridge, eating our bodyweight in candy floss, the fabulous It's a Small World, Whirling teacups again, burgers, flasks of hot chocolate, jam sandwiches, pains au chocolat, waffles......
I love Disneyland. Love it, love it, love it!!!
And because I love Miss E I took her swimming again when we got back to the Ranch. 8.30pm we got out and I was fit only for my bed. Asleep within seconds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.