Mother's Day

Today started off very well. My beautiful little girls came in with tulips, cards, chocolates and cuddles.
Mr K brought me tea and then I had a very long bath - with lavender bath salts Miss L made for me at school. Lovely!
We spent the day in the garden - mowing, pruning, sweeping, power-washing, strimming. Very productive but very exhausting.
I'd invited my mum and dad over for a roast dinner. My dad called me from their friend's house (just down the road from us) at about 5pm to see how I was getting on with dinner.
I was a bit cross. Had been expecting them for the previous hour.
They don't read this. Or at least tell me that they don't.
Next year Mr K and the Little Misses can take me out for lunch. That way there'll be no cooking and no washing up!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.