Day 17. Wasted.

Another wasted day. I rang the medical centre and have booked an earlier appointment. It’s in the next city west of here but at least it is 2 weeks earlier for my cortisone injection. I don’t know how I will cope with the travel but hope to be a bit better next week. The closer centre is more convenient as it is in the next block. I feel for people who have to travel long distance for treatment. I should be thankful.

Happy birthday to Carol. My lovely SIL. We rang her up. Congratulations to Max, Oscar and Charlie who received academic awards at school today.

Daughter Niña popped around after work. I had a lovely long text message from blip buddy Doyley22. I really appreciated that. That’s about all that happened other than another painful shower experience. Sciatica is no fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.