Party time

Sciatica day 18. I had a terrible night not sleeping. It felt like someone was hitting my lower leg with an iron bar …. But I’m feeling a heap better today. My optimistic self says the compressed nerve is being released and the leg is going from numb to pain. I don’t know if that makes sense but I’m trying to be positive.

My old work buddies arranged to come for breakfast. Kate is a RN and has been working in Millingimbi an island a few hours east of Darwin. As far away from here as you can get. There are about 1000 people living there, mainly Aboriginal people who have their own cultures and language. What an experience. She is home for Christmas. Clarissa is my dear admin assistant from my last job. They are half my age but we are good friends. They bought a picnic basket of yummy breakfast food.

After they left I had a nice call from our daughter Cathy from Sydney. Now the grandchildren are here doing our Christmas tree. I’ll have to stagger out and see how they are going.

Once again thanks for all your support while I document my sciatica journey. It’s useful having a record even if it’s a bit depressing for you to read each day. You don’t have to read it if you don’t want to. Ha ha.

Oops. Forgot to say happy 5th birthday to Elijah. They are coming to visit on the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.