HAPPY BIRTHDAY HUBBY

It's Hubby's 69+3's birthday today.  This is because he was due to have his 70th birthday when the pandemic started rearing it's head so it was cancelled and we've never yet managed to re-arrange it - so he maintains that he is still 69!!!!

We're not doing anything special today for his birthday but are going out for a meal at The Hampsfell House Hotel with his pub mates and wives tomorrow.  All socially distanced and all been triple vaccinated.

We went into Kendal early-ish this morning and couldn't get parked at Abbey House, but we found somewhere eventually.  

The computer is now at the Computer Doctors.  At first look the guy from CNL said it could be the hard drive because it is Intel Optane.  Apparently I had this laptop (from them) when Intel bought out this new Optane drive but since then they've had a lot of people having crashed because of it so have discontinued it!!!!!!  HIs analogy was (trying to make it simple for me to understand) that is' like going from a petrol car to an electric and this would be the bridge between the two!!!

He will do a full check though to ensure that it isn't something simpler.  If simpler I will get it back this afternoon, if the hard drive then it will be Friday, but it is fixable - at a cost eeekkk!!!  It's still going to be cheaper than a new one though. 

Driving through Kendal it was pretty busy and I could feel my anxiety levels rise so we didn't stop anywhere, just came straight home. 

I've included an extra photo in extras of Hubby, as well as collages of my friend's visit plus my last Sunday's visit to Morecambe beach.  By the way the "smile" is the best I can get from him for the camera -,he does not like posing at all, so being me I'm posting 2 of him yeah!!!!!

Hope you are all well and staying safe.  Do take care and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.