Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Christmassy Chania

CHania's Christmas tree was lit Saturday last and today I found her shimmering in the rain and hardly a soul in the streets at dusk.

Via FB I informed the bouzouki player and close friend of seriously diseased Manolis' sickbed; he wasn't informed yet and texted me he is in shock over the news; he considers his friend Manolis like his brother, he noted to me now. Him the bouzouki player and Manolis with his dancers dancing on his music Greek folkdances in Austria and just across the border in Slovenia, where this Greek musician lives, are close friends, that I knew ~  Greeks living abroad often share a dear bond; but theirs is like brotherhood than. 
I'm glad that my worrying info is welcome at his and he texted me that he's phoned with Manolis' wife, who's in shock too.

Thank you all lots for your kind replies! 
And enjoy Life! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.