Angela

I accompanied Tony to Otley today.  He set off around the supermarket whilst I went in search of wood glue to fix my very delicate wooden Christmas tree which we managed to bring back from Prague undamaged, but which has inexplicably snapped at its weakest point whilst in store.  It also appears to have lost one of its very small baubles which I will try to replace at the garden centre tomorrow.  I found Otley's equivalent of Arkwrights and secured the glue.

On the way back to the carpark I called in at the toyshop to buy a present for mini neighbour M, who has done an excellent job of feeding Shep the rabbit for several months.

Back home, friend Angela messaged to ask if I would like to walk so after a quick beans on toast we met up and set out to the moor for a catch up ramble.  Angela contracted Covid early on in the pandemic and is still in recovery.  She is always positive, supportive and copes with good humour.

It's all getting a bit scary again so we are once again staying quiet.  No clubbing for us for a while........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.