Our House

We walked down to the garden centre early doors to try to find a replacement bauble for the very delicate wooden tree we brought back from Prague on our last visit.  We came away with a different colour, but it works.  It was a sunny morning so we walked back through the Estate and back home, enjoyed cuppas and warm croissants.

Tony had suggested that I put some baubles on the mini fir we have out front and, as some neighbours are on the Village Christmas Trail, I thought they would compliment our Gruffalo window, so it was up in to the loft to bring down the spare baubles.  It is one downside of no longer being on FB that I miss out on these community ideas, but just the one!

Mini tree decorated I decided to make the most of the remaining sunshine and took a walk up to the woodland to see if I could spot the trees which came down in the winds a couple of weeks back.  There were several on one hillside, all with very shallow roots.  Thankfully, the parks folks were out quickly to make them safe and to clear the footpath.  Always sad to see fallen trees.

I spent a while at the point where I took my blip of our street, hoping that the sun might come out from behind the clouds one last time to shine on the view, but it wasn't to be.

You can tell which is our house because the tea-towels are on the line!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.