Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Another "Mouse

Because, why not?  They are cute as a button and abundant in my garden.  This little cutie was vocalizing as you can see from his distended throat. Although the Tufted Titmouse is a very common bird in backyards in the eastern US, they are universally adored.  You can see why!

Got the pup some new toys today.  He's already destroyed one - he's the Terminator when it comes to plush toys.  I also got him some sturdier chewables.  We took a nice walk on the lane this afternoon.  Well, actually, it was more of a tug-fest.  Thank goodness the obedience classes start next week because our boy really needs to learn how to walk on a lead.  And clearly, I am not doing a good job in this area!

Oncologist called this morning - nothing alarming on my mammo and ultrasound so we will address the pain after the holidays.  It's nothing life threatening is is mostly just annoying, so it can wait.

And my Optometrist called - the Scleral lens is here!  I go in for the first fitting tomorrow morning - I am SO excited!  I really hope it works - fingers crossed.

Dark with almonds today - 2 squares.  My tree still isn't decorated and I am officially giving myself a pass on it this year.  It has two strings of lights and looks lovely in the evening even without the baubles.  Next year...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.