Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Emergency Model

Aren’t those of us who have pets lucky? We always have an emergency blip if things don’t go our way during the day! So, thanks to Jax for being my image for today. Not a very good image but look at those “butter wouldn’t melt” eyes.

When we picked the car up last night it was making a weird sound on right hand turns - kind of a grinding noise. So this morning after we returned the rental car, I took our car back to the mechanic. He had the car on the lift while I waited and found a tiny bit of flaked rust in the disc (at least that is how I understood it). Anyway, a short while later I was on my way back home with no more mystery noises. And that took care of the first half of the day.

Still bitter cold so only 2 very short walks with Jax as well as a run in the yard (him, not me).

I completed the paperwork to join the Cancer Hope Network as a volunteer “mentor”. Once I’ve been approved, they will match me with women who are recently diagnosed with breast cancer with the idea that I may be able to provide some support. I like the idea of this - turning a lemon (cancer) into something that may help others. It was actually my niece who suggested this to me as she has been matched with a mother of young children who’s been through thyroid cancer (which my niece has).

An otherwise uneventful day.

A dark truffle filled with chocolate ganache today

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.