Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Charlie by the Fire

With Jax at day care today, Charlie and Phoebe have full access to the primo spot in front of the fire.  And it didn't take much time for Charlie to sprawl himself directly in front of the blower, thereby gaining maximum heat.  I grabbed the z8 and put it on the floor  to get the down-low (or is it low-down?) perspective and fired away.  A handful of keepers and this one is my pick for the day.  He's a handsome boy, isn't he?  Maybe tomorrow Phoebe will deign to be photographed.  I'm enjoying this lens very much although I don't think I will purchase it.  I don't do enough photography in this range to justify the expense.  That said, I will get the 24-120 f/4 as it has more application and is almost as fast.  

I'm heading off to the rheumatologist soon and hoping he has some ideas to get me ahead of this irritating disease.  I just wish it didn't all take so darned long.  

Hubs and I watched "Love Actually" last night - he'd never seen it and I hadn't see it in years, so we both enjoyed it thoroughly.  Bonus that it's a holiday themed movie.  

Dark with ginger today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.