Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hiding in Plain Sight

It always surprises me how well these relatively colorful sparrows blend right in.  Like most all members of the sparrow family, they are happiest when foraging on the ground, kicking up bits of debris to uncover seeds or bugs.  This is the same species that I attempted to rescue earlier this week (unsuccessfully) - an aptly named white-throated sparrow.  

My appointment with the rheumatologist yesterday went well.  He has increased my dosage of methotrexate and given me a script for prednisone to decrease the swelling.  The latter is only to be taken as needed and I don't plan on taking it very often although I did take one today.  Hoping that it will reduce the pain in my hands/wrists.  It will probably take several weeks for the increased dosage of the mxt to take effect.  I knew this would potentially be a long process, but it doesn't make the waiting easier.  Oh well.

The weather is quite pleasant today so Hubs and I took Jax for a walk on the Lane after lunch.  Jax is now fast asleep in front of the fire.  He is always nappy the day after day-care.  I took advantage of him napping to go outside and take some pics - always enjoyable.  

Ten days until Christmas.  And then, before we know it, a new year will start.  And only 98 days until I leave for South Africa!!

Haven't made the dark decision yet today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.