Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Caption it...

As soon as I saw this shot, I knew I had to blip it - mainly because it made me laugh.  The look on the Tufted Titmouse's face ...   But it needs a catchy caption and I am completely out of catchy captions at the moment.  So give me your best shot!

I had an appointment with my optometrist this morning and top of my list was to talk about switching out my soft contact from distance to reading, leaving my big Scleral lens to handle the distance.  I started wearing this combo last year after a lifetime of glasses and now I want to ditch the readers.  So, I am now wearing the near-vision lens in my left eye which feels very weird.  Doc says it could take a week or two for my brain to adjust but I am determined to give it my best shot.  What's weird for me is that my left eye has been dominant for almost 15 years, carrying the slack for my non-tearing right eye.  Now my brain needs to adjust to right eye dominant.  I'm optimistic.  

The day started gloomy and changed over to snow just as I was heading home.  Now loads of big, soft flakes are falling.  Bird feeders have been topped off, water refreshed, and snow-shovels positioned.  This isn't supposed to amount to much, but it will change over to freezing rain at some point which could make things very messy.  We'll see.  The fire is blazing and we have plenty of food, so we are good.

Jax just came in from some sniffing and playing (and zooming) in the yard.  He was up in the edge of the woods and refused to come when I called him...so I went inside the back door and made sure he heard it shut .  He came flying out of the woods and up to the door!  Little shit.  He definitely has a stubborn streak, but he's also very attached to him humans and really doesn't have any interest in being outside if we aren't out there with him.  

I think dark with dried cherries today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.