Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Watchful

We'd just come back from a very chilly walk and Jax wasn't going to budge from his spot in front of the fireplace.  Smart boy.  I set the camera on the floor and used the lcd screen to focus and take the shot - liking the low perspective.  It was really a bit too dark even with the lens wide open so I had to do more fiddling than I'd have liked in LR.  Still kind of a fun shot, though.

Twelve days until Christmas - wow, where did this year go??  I still haven't gotten ornaments on the tree and it's somewhat doubtful that I will at this stage, but we'll see.  At least the lights are on it and the house is decorated.

A bit of sad news about the little sparrow that I took to the rescue two days ago.  My friend said that he had sustained a severe head trauma and although he ate and drank some, he passed quietly in the night.  At least he was someplace warm and safe and in the company of other birds.  I had a feeling that he was not going to make it, but I could not bear to leave him outside to the elements.  We all do what we can.

Hubs and I have been streaming movies the last few nights and I think tonight's pick will be "Love, Actually" which is a lovely holiday rom-com.  Or maybe "Serendipity" which is also on the list.  

Plain dark again today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.