Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sunbeams

After sleeping later than usual, I decided to take the z8 and the rental lens out for a ride, with Jax riding shotgun, of course.  I found my way over to this old barn, located about 20 minutes from home.  It's situated on state park land and I think/hope that they may be using it to store equipment or something.  As I got there, I realized that the light was all wrong being right in front of me rather than at my back.  And no way to get myself in a better position because the area behind the barn is marshy.  Still, I figured I'd take a few quick shots just to test the wide angle of this lens.  And that's when I noticed that if I stood in just the right place, I could see the sunbeams catching on the side of the silo - I quickly dialed the aperture down and managed some shots.  Images like this aren't in my wheelhouse so there are probably a million things I could have done better/differently.  Still, it was fun.  Back at home, I did some ground-level shots of Jax sleeping in front of the fire.

I would have liked to have gone back out for a while but my hands are a mess today.  I am glad I was able to get in to see the rheumatologist this week and hope he can adjust my meds to give me some relief.  

On a brighter note, the injection the vet gave Phoebe 10 days ago seems to be giving her relief.  She's eating better and moving around better, so we will plan to take her in once a month for an injection.   

Plan dark today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.