A time for everything

By turnx3

Evening sky

Wednesday
I was busy at home most of the day, doing jobs and helping Laura sort through stuff she can take when she leaves for her new job in Wisconsin on the 26th. Having been out of the country since she graduated from university, all she has is some kitchen stuff from her university apartment, which all needs washing since it’s been in the basement for years. In addition, I’ve been looking through some of my kitchen items which are surplus to requirements. In the afternoon, I went shopping to buy kitchen items for our church’s drive to collect items to furnish homes for Afghan refugees arriving in the Cincinnati area beginning in January. Roger was out for lunch with his group of ex-colleagues, mainly fellow Brits, who get together once a month. When he got back, he went for a neighbourhood bike ride. In the early evening I continued with my housework for a while, before we went to pick Laura up from work at 8.10, and went downtown for dinner at Nada’s, a favourite Mexican restaurant of ours. There’s a few places Laura wanted to go to before leaving, and she’s running out of time with Christmas fast approaching! On our way home, we drove around a few local neighborhoods looking at Christmas lights.
It’s been another dry, and very warm day for the time of year, but tomorrow rain is in the forecast, and then the temperatures fall to more seasonable temperatures.
For my blip, I just happened to look outside at just the right moment, and saw this beautiful sky, so I grabbed my camera and rushed outside, before it faded!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.