A time for everything

By turnx3

Cardinal amongst juniper berries

Tuesday
It was another clear bright sunny day, and really mild, but that will be the last - clouds return tomorrow, and rain is in the forecast for three days after that. Late morning, Roger and I went out hiking at Long Branch Farm and trails - not a long hike today, as I wanted to get back to get some jobs done. I had taken a few shots along the trail, but then when we got back to the car and were putting our boots and poles away, I caught sight of this flash of something red amongst the trees, and when I looked closer, I could see it was a handsome male cardinal, snacking on some juniper berries, so he became my blip for the day. When we got back, we treated ourselves to some pâté and cheese with fresh baked baguette!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.