A time for everything

By turnx3

Book Club Christmas party

Monday
Since several of the ladies in our Book Club don’t like driving at night any more, we made our Christmas party a luncheon get together instead of evening. We were hosted as usual by Nancy, and their home is always so beautifully decorated for Christmas. We began by discussing books to read next year, then we had a delicious pot-luck lunch with a variety of salads, cheese and two delicious desserts, washed down with a glass or two of wine. Then we did our Book exchange, white elephant style, and I pulled the last number, so I got to pick the one remaining book, or choose any of the other books, so I decided to “steal” Kristin Hannah The Four winds, which has been on my To Read list! It was a very enjoyable time. I had wanted to get a more informal shot, but I could never seem to get everyone sitting down at the same time. They always like to get a photo of everyone together, which Nancy’s husband Bob takes for us, so I just asked him to take one for me too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.