A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Early light

Wasn’t let down by my phone alarm this morning, in fact I had been awake from around 3.00am so no problem getting to the early walk around the St Ives Estate with the ladies.

Very dark on the way up to the estate and the village Christmas tree was looking just as good at 7.00 am as it did last night on our walk.

As we turned from the woods to the open field there was a misty glow from the sunrise. Not dramatic but I thought it worth a shot!

Fed the swans at Coppice Pond and then back home for a breakfast Face Time with Grace and the girls.

The early promise led to a mild, sunny morning so I finally got the baubles out on the Magnolia trees in the back garden and managed a bit of front garden tidying.

A bit of a rest now before my final appointment of the week for a mammogram! Really looking forward to that.

Now swapped the photos 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.