Braver me?

You may recognise the hall, as I blipped it last Thursday after our morning sing. But last week it was an empty room.. people didn’t know that I had taken the photo. Today, after we had sung, we enjoyed a small pre Christmas feast together - and I did ask if they would mind me taking a photo! They didn’t. Hence the photo! Finding this group has been a blessing. A place to meet new people, who I am gradually getting to know. Without exception they are all so friendly and welcoming, and I am growing in confidence. No one judges you, or has any set expectations. We really would love any new members, so if you are free on a Thursday morning at 10 for a couple of hours, and can get to East Runton village hall, then check out Teresa Verney’s website. You won’t regret it. Today I chatted to Darren, here on the right, and yes, you did spot Jon, but he didn’t sing, he just came to pick me up! I’m working on a way for him to join us on a Thursday morning. Teresa would love him to join and she has never even heard him sing! That is how welcoming they are!

We got home at 1 and I then spent the afternoon wrapping Christmas presents while watching Gone with the Wind! Henry had been having his last motorbike test today, which he unfortunately didn’t pass this time, so was about to help Jon. They worked hard on progressing the kitchen. It is starting to take shape. Slow and steady wins the race is our motto with this one! I really am not in any desperate hurry because I know that in the end it will get done. Taking our time allows us to plan ahead with other rooms. There are lots of things I’d like when I can save up. Lots of other essentials needed before the nice things though. So 2022 is going to have to begin with saving up to pay for things to finish jobs - like wardrobe doors for our bedroom, a ceiling for our downstairs loo and flooring for Henry’s bedroom. Plus the plumbing problem sorted which is causing the wet loft - (we are close identifying the cause, just need a plumber who has time to fit us in). Would be great if the house was ‘finished’ next year - just 7 years after we moved up here. Then we’ll probably want to move….only joking.

I sat down this afternoon to share some pictures of dad on Facebook. Today is a year since he passed away. The time has passed so quickly it doesn’t seem possible. Looking back though the photos I had on my iPad, brought back so many happy memories of the special man that I was privileged to be able to call my dad. A little tearful just looking through, but happy too.

Presents wrapped and a bit of tv watched, but I now need to go to bed. I was awake from 4am then dropped off just after I turned off my alarm at 6! So I am feeling really tired now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.