New curtains

Jon and I went out at 5pm yesterday and bought these new curtains for the lounge. We had seen them in QD, and although not up to proper curtain shop standard, they were affordable and the right colour. They would ideally be a bit shorter, but I'll shorten them when the weather warms up. They tuck down enough to stop the heat disappearing out of the window, and this evening it is noticeably warmer. We also bought a pole and matching long curtains for the front door (but only one curtains will be needed there. As you can see the front door is straight in to our lounge. We also think the fire guard is having an effect. £100 well spent even if I didn't really plan that expense before payday on Monday. But that's what credit cards are for!!! It's going to save us a bit in the long run, I'm sure.

So I got through the interview without too much trouble. I felt it was reasonable although I really don't know if I said the things they wanted me to say. I am pretty sure I didn't for one question. They will decide next week.

I finished at 5. We made pizza and are now settling down to watch Die Hard. Mollie's choice.

Finally, we are remembering my lovely dad today. I can't believe 2 years have now passed since we lost him. But he is forever in our thoughts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.