Something different

This morning at singing, after the group (only 8 of us today) had spent an hour singing, Teresa treated us to something special, when she shared with us the feel, sound and delight of her sounding bowl. What an amazing piece of crafting. A beautiful piece of sycamore, honed by hand into something like a cross between a harp and a guitar. Not a guitar, but something that has strings. As I try to describe it, it is evident that there is nothing like this - each one unique znd hand made, it is simply a 'sounding bowl'. Made in Devon by Tobias (I found his site when googling). Worth a look if you are inclined.

Earlier, on very frosty roads I had tentatively taken myself to Lidl and back. Shopping done, I repeated the journey for singing, then went to Cromer for a wander. Jon met me. Handy, as it meant there was someone to carry my charity shop purchases. (A lovely wooden fire guard, for when there isn't a fire - £7. I couldn't leave it behind) see extra photos for that and a closer one of the bowl.

The afternoon was putting shopping away and communicating non stop with family. Such a lot going on, and so difficult to know what is the right thing to do.

This evening I sat on my bed to read through more interview stuff. Then had a long chat on facetime with mum. Lots to sort out. At least Daniel is safely home from Aberdeen. We were concerned his flight would be cancelled due to heavy snow, but in the end it was deemed safe and he is now home.

Looking forward to the weekend! It can't come soon enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.