All lights

Today has been a very busy one for us all. Manda has had a particular challenge with a long drive to Somerset and back to collect mum. She lives closer than me, but it was still a 8 hour round trip for her, which I am very grateful for, and I'm sure mum is too. It has been a challenging week, full of difficult decisions for us all, but hopefully it is partly sorted out now, and we will be celebrating our Howard family Christmas here tomorrow.

I went in to Sheringham this morning with Jon and Henry. Jon was in scout uniform and supervising his scouts who were packing bags for customers in Tesco. I did some shopping and two very small scouts helped me. The boy said to me 'lots of people buy cucumbers' in a very surprised tone, which made me smile. I then went and had a coffee with Henry and did a bit of shopping in the high street before collecting Jon.

Back home for an afternoon of baking, while J & H moved furniture about so that we can seat more in the lounge. No mean feat but it's now cosy. I made a quiche and a batch of mince pies that are ready to bake in the morning. Then cleaning, and sort of tidying. It is actually impossible to make our house look properly tidy because there are not enough 'away' places for everything, but it definitely looks better. Some would say its because I have too much stuff Jon! (But they're wrong) Jon put up the curtain pole and curtain over the front door.

Now awaiting the Strictly final result - I voted for Fleur and Jon wanted Helen. We will soon know....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.