the puzzling…

…pieces

of a neurological diagnosis

with my vision

i had eye surgery - last july having hopes - it would address some symptoms - i was having which were - impacting my ability to see clearly - and to focus - on the one hand - it did correct an eyelid - i was suffering with - however in doing - so allowed more light - into to my eyes exacerbating - an underlying neurological problem - i was experiencing - without really being - aware of it - a problem which has now - according to my dr - left me functionally blind - unable at times - to keep my eyes open - not able to read - watch tv, use my camera - or be on the computer

after months of waiting - for my eyes - to heal from surgery - i do now know - with this diagnosis - that i’m dealing with a - neurological disorder which - is not curable - but is treatable - and so i began my - first treatment a little - over a week ago - it’s not gone as well - as i’d hoped but as - with anything it will - need tweaking to get - dosages accurate and then i - will require them - quarterly for life - with this ailment - i am learning how important - it is to fully appreciate vision - and all it affords us to make it…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.