Marionb

By Marionb

Happy Almost Christmas...

...to ME! 

I could not resist. A fabric shoppe I used to frequent when I went to London (Ontario !) to see my daughter, years ago moved away to a small town elsewhere. Alas, woe was me...I was distraught...They had such an amazing array Kaffe Fassett fabrics...drat!

Well, we have the technology....heh heh..and on the weekend, they had an online 12-hour sale...and in the pickings, were some of their Kaffe Fassett fabrics...not many, but enough to help me round out and replenish my collection!  One can never have too may fabrics...but one can have too few..Sometimes you just need one more to make the others work and without it, those others will just sit on the shelves...And we would not want that....

So...last night, this package appeared at my doorstep - Christmas had come early!  And when I opened it, it was all cleverly folded to display each fabric and tied up with a lovely red ribbon! How festive...and then I remembered that today was a special day blip-wise too..my #300..so.. it was sort of a Happy #300 package as well....so I have celebrated the occasion by blipping one of my favourite things....bright, vibrant, joyful fabric! What could be more perfect than that..?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.