Marionb

By Marionb

An Early Morning Stroll

I actually awoke this morning feeling somewhat energetic..looked out and saw a hint of gold in the sky that looked promising, dropped some food in the cat's dish and headed out the door to go down to the lake for the sunrise. It was definitely a very brisk morning..but worth the frozen fingers that were busily snapping an over-abundance of photographs... The sky was almost cloudless - so no dramatic skies...but the sound of the waves pounding on the beach and the reflections of the rising sun on the wet sand put a smile on my face for the rest of the day..

Which I needed..to get me through cleaner day when I have to keep out of the way or leave the house. I amused myself with assessing wind damage from last weekend's storm, purchasing rodent traps and furnace filters, doing laundry, applying first aid to a pair of circular knitting needles and Krazy-glueing my fingers in the process, listening to scary Covid reports on the radio, and avoiding any follow-up on any of the above by bingeing on Shetland Season 6. 

Surprisingly, that smile stayed intact....I wonder what exciting things will happen tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.