Rodents rule

By squirk

Squirrel round

Spotted this rotund squirrel in Norwood Park at lunchtime. I suspect there might be baby squirrels in there as the pickings in Norwood Park aren't that fruitful. If I'd snapped this squirrel in Dulwich Park, I'd think it was the food!

We had a virtual Christmas party at work, which was really well done. I enjoyed hearing about various different Christmas celebrations from people across the company who come from different areas of the world. Hearing "Merry Christmas" in the many languages spoken in India was really well done, too. There was also a mulled wine making session that I didn't partake in – I cheated by having a non-alcoholic spiced apple drink that I heated up. Nom.

This was the last week before Christmas that we could have a take-out from our local Thai, so we took advantage of that. They've decided to close next week as footfall has gone sharply down on the high street over the last week or so and they didn't want to open next week and not have custom. The food was delicious as always – a real treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.