Christmas lights.

My hairdresser told me about this house not that far from us which was a “must” to go and see.
A bit later on this evening we got in the car and drove to see it. About 10- 12 minutes or so away, in Monmouth Drive, Sutton Coldfield.
It was completely worth the effort to get togged up and go out in the chilly, damp, misty night air!
It lit the surroundings alright. I’ve posted the rest of the photos on Facebook, where I am Vivien Sellers.
I was named after Vivien Leigh my dad’s favourite actress at the time! Until Ingrid Bergman overtook her! He loved the film “Casablanca” with her and Humphrey Bogarde, and when our Matt went to Morocco one summer he went to the fictional “Rick’s Bar” of the famous line, “Here’s looking at you kid” and brought him a poster back containing the saying and a montage from the film with his favourite and her one and only love.
Anyway I digress.
I’m late posting again this evening after a busy day once again, shopping for a birthday present for a friend.Her birthday is on the 21st.
Then a long call with one of my old friend’s from when we lived and grew up in Rossendale.
She lives in Cheshire now, and has had months or chemo this summer and autumn, but her last scan at the end of the treatment was clear!
We’ve known each other since we were 6 years old in Primary School.
Now listening to a lovely concert on Radio 3. “Festive favourites from the Roaring Twenties”.
Last night we listened to “The Messiah”
So sad to know A J won’t be in the “Strictly Come Dancing” Final tomorrow evening on TV.
Will be strange just having two Finalists.
Stay safe everyone and I’ll catch up with you at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.