Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Moose Light

Last week I started my Christmas themes with the angel/horse chimes of old.   My friend D gave me this on Tuesday…..the smaller modern version of candle motion....….but no chimes here…   We do have a collection of Moose, mostly at the island, (which she has often contributed to…!.) so here we are reminded, with moose and bear…so to bookend this week. 
It’s sparkly and light!   I may get in the mood yet.

Spent a ridiculous amount of time cooking a rendition of Moussaka casserole.   Must have had a severe momentary memory loss of how much I hate to cook.,  but Nanzy19”s recipe looked good and I have an appetite back so thought I’d try.    Hope it tastes good.   will report.

Thinking of going to Oskar’s last 2021 Bball game tonight…still the same problem with kids out for covid..it’ll be a bleak game but he loves the attention and isn’t that what grandparents are for?   (especially ones with camera) 

Edit:  we good grandparents went to the game to find out it was cancelled….. damm covid ! (  I’ll bet the season is doomed…. Just like Nik’s sr year. ( altho they managed a short spring season ).  And even the dad didn’t hear in time so at least we had a chat .  So now we are home… with a glass of wine and dinner ( it’s good but….) and Nik’s bball game at Santa Cruz Ca on the tv. ,!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.