Sole Music

Our builder, Gary, came to see me today, to agree the plan for Monday. I was digging a path and creating quite a pile of unwanted soil.
'What are you going to do with all that soil?' sez he.

'I am going to spread it on the borders' I answered...

Quick as a flash, he sez 'The plot thickens'.....

What do you do with a bloke like that? Offer to take his photo.. For blip...

Not a chance, he doesn't like it.

So you get a picture of his boots instead. 

My brother in law turned up unexpectedly. A nice surprise. We had a coffee and a nice catchup. He is a widower, his wife, my wife's sister, died four years ago and it is nice to keep in touch. He was very chatty and was impressed with the Jag. He thought we had posh visitors!

He was encouraging when told about my wife's cateracts, he has had the op and says it transformed his life for the better. Reassuring for Mrs I, who is actually quite philosophical about it all.

Hope you all enjoy your weekend, it goes too fast! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.