Squirrel Blip Friday ...

... Christmas lights.

After running to the grocery store this morning and then having lunch I went out to the back deck with my string of Christmas lights.  This isn't as cute as yesterday's but I'm running out of Christmas props! 

And that's where I was when the following happened ... which was a first for me ...  and hopefully only a one time occurrence!

As I mentioned yesterday I saw my primary doctor regarding the weight loss that I've been experiencing.  The blood work results must have been in as the doctor called my phone and when I didn't pick up he called Richard.  We were upstairs having lunch when he tried to call and neither of us had our phones nearby. Then apparently he called the local police to do a wellness check on me because neither one of us answered our phones.  I know, right?!?

I was sitting out on the deck when Richard came through the sunroom door saying someone was here to see me.  And following right behind him were TWO police officers!  My heart sank as I had no idea why they would be there to see me!  They explained that my doctor called because he couldn't get a hold of either me or Richard! I can understand if it had been days that he couldn't reach us but it was only a matter of a couple of hours. I was waiting until after 2:00 to call as their office is closed until then for lunch.

To say I was embarrassed was an understatement but the officers were very nice and understanding about the whole thing.  They must see this on a regular basis.  I assured them I was fine and they were gone in a matter of minutes.  But I can only imagine what our neighbors were thinking!  

Anyway .... happy Squirrel Blip Friday!  It's one I won't forget anytime soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.