Dark-eyed ...

.... Junco.


I so rarely get a good picture of the Dark-eyed Juncos (even though there are plenty of them around these days) that I simply had to post this picture today!  So no Abstract Thursday for me this week.


I had so much fun watching the squirrels trying to maneuver in the 11 plus inches of snow we received yesterday and last night.  That's more than double what we got all last winter! I've added a collage in extras of their adventures! My heart goes out to my sister and BIL who live in Upstate New York.  They received over 40 inches of snow during this Nor'easter storm!  I'm so glad we don't still live up there!



Pennsylvania COVID-19 by the numbers (12/18/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 529,335* (one-day increase of 9,966)
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania - 13,392 (one-day increase of 224)
Cases in Northampton County -  13,495 (last death count was 375)

* Total case counts include confirmed and probable cases. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.