Caitlin Christmas cake

Due to a heavy cold, I suffered four largely sleepless nights Monday to Thursday this past week. Last night I gave up trying to sleep at about 1:30am when I wandered into the kitchen in search of food. A 'midnight' feast of very sugary granola (Mr hazelh's running fuel) and two tangerines was assembled. Remarkably, as soon I climbed back into bed again after my mini meal, I dropped off for a few hours - hurrah!

The four hours of sleep that I managed to capture rendered me almost human again at breakfast time, so I decided to get up and dressed. First of all I watched Mr hazelh ice two Christmas cakes, one of which is for Paddy and Caitlin (blipped). Then I made two Christmas puddings. After lunch I read some lines for Mr hazelh's latest play, then picked up the work that I should have done yesterday. Paddy and Caitlin called by later in the afternoon to collect their cake and pudding, and show us their shiny new car.

Normally we would be hosting our Christmas drinks party tonight. Instead we will have a quiet night in, then slope off to separate beds again.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.