At the kitchen disco

We were most active today in the very early hours. Here I am at the kitchen disco at our Christmas drinks party with Katherina and Darcie. At this point we were dancing to Mirror in the bathroom by the Beat. Please note my party-appropriate T shirt.

I managed about 5 hours of sleep before getting up to make a start on the post-party tidy-up. A slice of toast and a cup of tea kept me going until Katherina, Andrew, Mr hazelh and I popped along to the Olive Branch on Broughton Street for brunch at 11:00am.

Our guests left at about 1pm to be sure that they reached home before dark. I managed to stay awake for another couple of hours after their departure. I eventually realised that it would be impossible to achieve anything sensible for the rest of the day given how tired I was.

I ran a bath at 3pm, was in my pyjamas about half an hour later, and in bed by 4pm. I re-emerged just after 6pm for a supper of left-overs, and to watch the first episode of the last series of His dark materials with Mr hazelh. Then it was time to return back to bed once again.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (7413 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.