Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Mushroom and époisses parcels

Fellow members of my book group have already blipped the main course and pudding of the fabulous festive meal that Ridgeback13 prepared for us this evening (here and here). To complete the picture, my blip shows the wonderful first course of very yummy mushroom and époisses parcels

It was a very lively evening with the two youngest of our group celebrating the setting of their holiday out of office messages, and the distribution of Christmas cards. One of our number also gave each of us a matching Christmas present collected over the course of the year. She is so kind and clever. The discussion of the book - The Dutch house by Ann Pratchett - was rather limited, as is usually the case when we all agree that the selection is a great choice.

Earlier in the day I rode my exercise bike, visited the gym, mended a duvet cover, ironed a linen table cloth, and watched a couple of the newer episodes of The crown to be able to share my opinion of the series with LauraMuir.

On my return home I noticed that the right hand side of my nose feels bruised and looks a bit swollen. I fear that I may have vestibulitis.

Exercise today: 45 minutes on the exercise bike; swim (60 lengths), walking  (23,064 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.