Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Christmas clementines

I trotted over to see the doctor this morning for confirmation of my self-diagnosis of nasal vestibulitis. I returned home with a box of antibiotics. I am also taking paracetamol to dull the pain of the associated headache.

An occupational therapist (OT) visited us this afternoon. Mummy hazelh saw this as an opportunity to show off her athleticism. We have never seen her move around the house with such speed and agility! The OT was wise enough, however, to recognise the real limits to Mummy hazelh's mobility. She made several good recommendations to make our flat a safer place for our geriatric flatmate, some of which we implemented immediately. The OT has ordered some extra equipment for Mummy hazelh's bathroom, and we have compiled a short shopping list for the new year. The latter includes a proper armchair for Mummy hazelh.

After the OT left, I wrote up my feedback on the latest versions of Chapters 4 and 5 of Marina's draft PhD thesis, then circulated it to Marina and the rest of the team.

It was an early night for me because I am feeling a bit run down. I'm looking forward to taking a rest over Christmas.

My blip is the display of Christmas clementines on sale at Mellis' cheese shop in Stockbridge.

Exercise today: walking (10,861 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.