Tiny live Christmas 'tree'

Our Christmas tree is very obviously fake (as seen to the right of this shot from December 16th 2012). On Saturday, Darcie brought us a bouquet that includes some branches. I have arranged these as a small 'live' display of festive greenery with the rest of Darcie's flowers in a separate vase, as blipped.

The picture in the shot is by Walter Holmes. It was a 21st birthday present from my parents. The church is St Andrew's Church in Corbridge. It was here that I was christened, and a bridesmaid for my uncle and aunt.

I have been busy trying to catch up on various tasks after our busy weekend of visitors and partying on Saturday night into the wee hours of Sunday morning. My activities included making two big batches of soup this morning (carrot and lemon, tomato), thanking everyone for coming to our party on Saturday night, and back-blipping.

As ever, there is still far too much to do! I was pleased, however, to manage to fit in a run today, grateful that the pavements are no longer icy.

I am looking forward to a mini blip-meet tomorrow...

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.