Edinburgh New Town Christmas lights

It seems that our neighbours are making an extra effort with their decorations this year to bring Christmas cheer to our street. In contrast, we may well be in the 'Must try harder' category (but we do have the prettiest yarden).

I have turned a corner in the saga of my cold. I ventured out twice today: first to the supermarkets this morning; then up to John Lewis this evening. In between these trips I worked a little on a journal article. The remnants of the cold are still here - particularly the cough and the backache - but I feel like a functioning human again.

Tomorrow we head south by train to Chichester via London. I have told the family that I will not breathe in the short period that we change trains in the capital...

Exercise today: walking (10,779 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.