Shopping day

Our last chance to do Christmas shopping, so we got up early, and drive in to Norwich. Parked at St Andrews we were in the city centre by 8.45, but disappointed that the first few cafes we tried for breakfast, were not open. Luckily Marmalades, one of our favourites, was already getting busy and we got scrambled egg on toast and lots of tea, to get fuelled up. Then after lots of shopping with 2 coffee/tea breaks and we were on our way home through this heavy mistiness.

A brief late lunch break and then we went to Morrison's for food ingredients. Jon has the last archery session of the year and they will have a bit of a party in the morning. Mollie made a pavlova meringue as she has a lovely mixer, and I made coleslaw. We have tickets to go and see the new Spiderman film tonight, so we are going to miss the Strictly final. But I will watch it when I get back before I go to bed!! Will be careful not to look at my phone, as I know the result will be revealed somewhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.