The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Christmas Express

Gail S. came around in the morning and we drank tea and discussed all our new gadgets. We have plenty between us. She has now ordered herself s Bluetooth speaker.

The nougat I made yesterday had still not set yet. I think putting papaya in may have been a mistake. I had lunch and did my packing, which took all afternoon. Fortunately I sent the presents ahead of me so I don't have to worry about them. Then I sat down to eat a mince pie and watch Polar Express. I've never seen it before, but a three year old boy in nursery has convinced me it's essential viewing. 

I've turned the sitting room into a sparkling candlelit grotto. In other news, I've just won £5 on the Firefighters 100 Lottery. Woo hoo! Better keep an eye on those candles. Wouldn't want to be calling out the guys on a Saturday night in a time of plague and pestilence. 

Two more sleeps till Scotland...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.