Orange frost

Slept very well last night, according to my Fitbit I slept for 8hrs 36minutes. Very frosty start and an early awakening for a Saturday as our kitchen cabinets arrived on a pallet ready for Mr PHL to build. I’m not sure where the built units will be going before they’re fitted into the kitchen but we will need to work that out soon!

Give Phin his monthly worming tablet with his breakfast and it’s had an unfortunate effect on his tummy all day. We’ve given him chicken and rice for his dinner and hopefully he will be back to normal tomorrow.

Tidied Miss PHL’s bedroom whilst she was at work in the pub - how can one 23 year old generate so much washing? Two loads of washing done and hung up.

Took a trip to the charity shop this morning to drop off several bags of unwanted kitchen items before hitting the supermarket. The car park was very busy but the shop didn’t feel busy so I was in and out in less than 30 minutes.

Baked potato with various fillings for dinner was simple but tasty.

I’m currently enjoying watching the Strictly final and staying off social media as I’m about 15 minutes behind the live show and don’t want to spoil the results!

Finally caught up again on journals, thanks for your patience. I’m hosting TinyTuesday in January so am starting to think about themes.
Watch this space.

Blipped the frosty foolish when I took Phin out before his dinner but couldn’t make the flash go off so it’s all a bit orange!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.