Further my skills

By H0tamer

Bad Homburg vor der Höhe

Today I returned son R.'s flat back to his landlord (actually the janitor). After that I hiked 16+ kilometres, a round tour to Bad Homburg vor der Höhe. Chilly and wet, so I didn't have to fear I would bump into many people (and possible covid-19 carriers).
The main and the first extra are pictures of the Russian Chapel (aka. All Saints' Church). The church was built in 1896, consecrated in 1899. The architect was the grandfather of Peter Ustinov, Leonti Benois. Tsar (emperor) Nikolai II Alexandrovich Romanov laid the first stone, but was not present three years later.
The second extra shows the roman-catholic Marienkirch. Especially the clouds in front of the tower show the splendid weather I enjoyed. Mind you, Bad Homburg lies only 200 metres above sea level, not high up in the mountains. Also no lakes or rivers nearby. Just low hanging fruitsclouds.
Quite a lot of interesting buildings, perhaps I should return mid next year, with sun. Worth a visit, I would say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.