WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Enchanted

This very grand house in Fabrezan is surrounded by a high fence. You can see elaborate tiled turrets poking over the top. I've often wondered what it's like inside, but the gate has never been open until I passed today. I quickly stepped in and snapped a photo. It was actually less impressive than I expected, and the tatty old Renault parked in front of it didn't help. But I like this staircase with its curly balustrade and neglected trailing plants. It somehow makes me think of the castle in Cocteau's film La Belle et la Bête. Maybe there are arms holding candelabra sticking out of the walls inside.

It was a nice sunny day today. Went to the market, bumped into lots of friends, stopped off in Fabrezan for lunch on the way back. I took some other photos of green spring shoots, but decided that this one is unrepeatable enough to warrant blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.