Behind THE DOOR

Behind THE DOOR and only slightly changed by my fair hand was the place to be today when it was cold, dank and dismal outside. It was also the warmest room in the house, a fact not missed by HL when he claimed it as his own when we moved here eleven years ago. I got the turret with the 5 leaking windows as my space, but I was younger then and didn’t feel the cold as much. Nowadays I have a screen which blocks off most of the draught from it into the sitting room.

I did venture out for Sunday coffee with the Sunday gang but came home to a message telling me that Luca had tested positive for Covid although David is still -ve. That means they can’t spend Christmas Eve with the Glasgow family and they can’t have me for Christmas dinner. I wonder how many more families will be disappointed for a second Christmas. I’m just so glad we had that family party at the end of August.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.