It's Looking A Lot Like.........

...... we are going to have a flower open on the Christmas Cactus at Christmas (that will be a first).
There is only the one, but I think that makes it a bit special.
The last of the last flush is on the other side of the plant and is in the extras.... as is a shot of the Christmas tree which we finally put up today.

While I was putting boxes of wooden stuff away in the loft and getting down the tree and decorations SWMBO was making a couple of wreaths.

I spent a fair bit of time wrapping wee gifts for dishing out tomorrow.

After dinner I got a surprise  message from the boss at The Larder - looking for a gift for her sister-n-law.....as a Christmas present (so I am not the only person still on the look out). She was looking for something practical to do with food and wondering if I had anything. I don't - but I did come up with an idea which seemed to go down quite well.
So tomorrow, after doing my deliveries I have to crack on and get that gift made.
So much for thinking of and getting a gift for SWMBO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.