Beinghere

By Beinghere

A Busy Day

Hannah arrived at lunchtime and we’ve never stopped since.
We made peppermint creams and cut them out with a Christmas tree cutter. Eleven, yep that’s 11, dozen sweets.
While they were drying we decorated the Christmas biscuits I made yesterday. There are so many unicorns and silver balls on some of them that I think we will need to enclose a disclaimer in case anyone breaks their teeth.
Then it was time to take Geordie to the park to throw his ball for him. I would have been as well staying at home, because he only wanted Hannah to throw his ball.
It was damp and dull but across the Firth of Forth I could see my son’s drilling rig making its way out to the North Sea. It’s not actually his, obviously, but it’s one of the projects he coordinates. It’s been sitting out here for a while, but I’m glad it’s going.
Back home, we set about melting chocolate and dipping the tops of the peppermint cream Christmas trees in it.
Then it was time to tidy up. There was icing sugar, sprinkles, and chocolate everywhere, but we couldn’t make our meal until we made space, so Hannah watched telly while I cleared up.
Tea done, Hannah bathed and teeth cleaned, stories read, and I’m past exhausted. Peace reigns, which is very welcome after listening to Hannah chatter non-stop all day. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.