Beinghere

By Beinghere

A Chocolate Mess

…..but a happy one.
I kept some peppermint creams for Maggie to dip in chocolate today, because I knew she would love it…and she certainly did.

Geordie and I started the day with a good walk in Shell Bay woods. We saw two deer. They actually stared right at Geordie and he stared back, then off they went on their way. We met Jim, Hannah and Maggie’s Papa, in the woods with Amber.

At lunchtime we picked Maggie up from nursery and walked home seeing all the things we look out for. We turned the corner at Cooper’s house, Maggie was desperate to see if he was sitting on his window seat, but he came out the door with Hazel to go for a walk. Geordie and Maggie were over the moon. There was lots of excitement, then we went on our way to see the picture of the big fish at the fish shed.
When we got home we made hot chocolate with squirty cream and marshmallows. Then Maggie set about dipping her sweets in chocolate. After that we made coconut tarts. In Canada they’re called Congress Tarts, I believe. Grant, youngest son, said if I was a good mum I would make him his favourite coconut tarts. So Maggie and I made two dozen of them.
After that we took Geordie to the park to throw balls for him, just as it was getting dark.
By the time we got back from the park Maggie was saying she was tired, so we made tea, ate it, Maggie got a bath and hair wash, then a blow dry, then into bed for a story. After a couple of pages she and Geordie were out for the count so I slipped off the bed and settled myself on the sofa. I don’t think I can move now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.