The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

The bones of winter

The skeletons of trees are one of the features of winter, but I must say I am beginning to long for the breaking buds of Spring. Winter has had too long and fierce a hold on the landscape and wildlife this year. It was another cold and frosty morning as Gus and I walked over the Knott, we made a big effort to be there before sunrise, trying to ignore the time on the clock in the bedroom that has not been reset yet.

Maybe it was too much of an effort, as the man flu finished me off later in the day. I retreated to bed and slept through the afternoon.

So again I must apologise if I am comment light this evening, I still need more sleep. Thank you for all the good wishes on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.