The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

The search for beauty

I have spent most of today in bed. In the end I was aching so much, I had to get up. And I didn't want to go a day without a walk with Gus, so in the early evening we walked over to see the Highlands. A second calf has arrived recently. The horses have been moved to another field, and the cows were docile as Gus and I sat and watched the little ones with their mothers. It's still a little difficult to believe that story I was told of the dogwalker being butted over a gate, but I am being more cautious now.

Yesterday, Grace gave a link to a BBC documentary about a NY photographer called Saul Leiter. I hope that I have learned some enduring lessons from watching it. The last of these was about the search for beauty in photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.